2022 Election

The TxANA Election will commence on June 3, 2022, and conclude at 11:59 p.m., August 2, 2022. Eligible voting members will receive an email from Survey and Ballot Systems (noreply@directvote.net) with a link and login information to vote on June 3. This is a separate login from your TxANA website login. Please be sure to check your junk folder. If you cannot locate your personalized election login information, or if you have difficulty with voting, please call Survey and Ballot Systems at 952-974-2339 (Monday-Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. CDT) or email support@directvote.net.

Only eligible TxANA members may vote (Active Certified, Active Recertified, Active Non-Recertified, Life, and Emeritus). Students and Inactive members are not eligible to vote. 

The candidate slate is provided below. Please click on each candidate to view their background and platform statement. 

President-Elect – Term ending 2022. President 2022-2023:

  • Amy Blok, DNP, CRNA

Vice President – Term ending 2022:

  • Wendy Odell, DNP, CRNA

Directors (three positions) – Term ending 2023:

  • Jessica Gaines, DNP, CRNA
  • Brant Grundy DNP, CRNA
  • Amber High, MSN, CRNA
  • Dennis James, DNP, CRNA
  • Douglas Owen Massey II, DNP, CRNA
  • Manu Reddy, DNAP, MS, CRNA
  • Sean E. Rubendall, CRNA, MSNA
  • Scott K. Shaffer, DNAP, CRNA
  • Mark Talon MSN, DNP, CRNA
  • Bryon Turner, MSNA, CRNA
  • Martha A Vera, DNP, CRNA